Something (well, someone) new in the New Year

My last blog post was in March, now let’s see what happened in March… I came back from a wonderful trip to Cuba with Andrew and our friends Justin and Melanie, celebrated a few friends’ birthdays and what else… oh. I found out I was pregnant.

I wanted to share the news and document the experience (hint, I was definitely NOT a magical pregnancy unicorn. There are so many things they skim over in the movies…) But I didn’t. The fact is, I have a condition that makes getting/staying pregnant difficult. I had bleeding four months in and spent most of my pregnancy silently praying for a healthy baby. I was afraid that if I documented my pregnancy, something might go wrong.

Now I’m a mother to a healthy baby boy, Harrison, and realize that fear in the pit of your stomach never really goes away. I worry about him when he sleeps (sorry Harrison if you have nightmares one day of eyes intensely watching you sleep!) or if he cries I check Dr. Google for anything that can be wrong. I’ve officially gone off the deep end. I heard an amazing quote that becoming a parent is deciding forever to have your heart living outside your body. So true.

I’m really not sure what this blog will evolve into, but it feels nice to type away again. So here I am – sitting on the couch with a giant coffee, baby, Pug and Netflix.

Welcome to the world Harrison. Life will never be the same, and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Introducing Newborn Harry

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Don't be shy - leave a comment

